top of page

The Five Seasons of Feng Shui

The Feng Shui principles of the Five Elements: water, wood, fire, earth and metal represent five types of chi; which are at the core of the many Chinese forms of balancing the energy in our environments.

Each one of these elements is linked to a season, color and much more.

There are five seasons associated with the five elements, other than the four seasons we normally think of.

The fourth season falls between summer and autumn and is referred to as early autumn. The elements are applied to the seasons in the following way:

  • Spring is represented by Wood energy

  • Summer is represented by Fire energy

  • Early Autumn is represented by Earth energy

  • Late Autumn is represented by Metal energy

  • Winter is represented by Water energy

It is very important to have the energy in your home environment balanced and less stressful.

Take time to look around your home and listen to what it has to say to you. Is your living room inviting, cozy and comfortable?

Do your guests love to spend time in this room?

Or perhaps the initial impression does not give the feeling of being welcomed. Maybe your living room’s lack of appeal doesn’t come from the lumpy sofa, but from unforgiving negative chi instead.

Why not give it a Room Makeover?

Now’s the perfect time to start making it feel like a great room again, and have plenty of good chi circulating throughout your living space in time for your upcoming hone entertaining.

8 views0 comments


bottom of page